Access Keys:

 
 
Lissan Primary School, Cookstown
IMPORTANT DATES Enrolment Ceremony for First Confession - Sunday 8th March 2020 First Confession - Thursday 12th March 2020  Ceremony of Light in preparation for Confirmation - Saturday 14th March 2020 Confirmation - Friday 24th April 2020 First Holy Communion - Saturday 2nd May 2020 | MID TERM BREAK school will be closed from Monday 17th - Friday 21st February 2020. | MORNING SUPERVISION for pupils will commence at 8.30 am until registration at 9.05 am sharp. In the interest of child safety & safeguarding our pupils, it is very important that all pupils enter through the pedestrian gate only.
open new window
pause
play

Welcome

Dear Parents / Guardians

Welcome to our school website! We hope that you will enjoy visiting this site on a regular basis to find up-to-date information about school life. We hope to use this site to celebrate the many achievements of our pupils.

Download our School App

Download to receive the latest...

  • News
  • Galleries
  • Upcoming Events

Notices

IMPORTANT DATES
  • Enrolment Ceremony for First Confession - Sunday 8th March 2020
  • First Confession - Thursday 12th March 2020 
  • Ceremony of Light in preparation for Confirmation - Saturday 14th March 2020
  • Confirmation - Friday 24th April 2020
  • First Holy Communion - Saturday 2nd May 2020
 
MID TERM BREAK school will be closed from Monday 17th - Friday 21st February 2020.
 
MORNING SUPERVISION for pupils will commence at 8.30 am until registration at 9.05 am sharp. In the interest of child safety & safeguarding our pupils, it is very important that all pupils enter through the pedestrian gate only.
 

Latest Photographs

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Upcoming Events...

Tuesday, 18th February 2020
Mid Term Break (School Closed)
Wednesday, 19th February 2020
Mid Term Break (School Closed)
Thursday, 20th February 2020
Mid Term Break (School Closed)
Friday, 21st February 2020
Mid Term Break (School Closed)
Tuesday, 25th February 2020
French (MH & CMCI Class)
Wednesday, 26th February 2020
ASH WEDNESDAY (Mass at 9.30 am)
Under the Hawthorn Tree - Burnavon at 10am (P6/7)
Swimming for P6/7 (1.30-2pm)
Irish P 4 - 7 (9:30am - 10:30am)
Thursday, 27th February 2020
Gaelic Coaching P 4 - 7 (1:15 pm - 2:45 pm)
Gaelic coaching P1 - 3 (10.45 - 11.45 .am)
Violin with Rachel Mc Garrity (2-3pm Selected pupils)
Friday, 28th February 2020
Traditional Music Lessons (Ryan McGarrity)
Sunday, 1st March 2020
Peace Proms Odyssey Arena 1pm (P6 & P7 pupils)